Supreme Court justice selection: How they voted


As Gov. Laura Kelly weighs her next pick for the Kansas Supreme Court, we thought we would give you the ballots that showed how the nominating panel voted on the candidates it recommended.

The panel of five lawyers and four nonlawyers — Mikel Stout, Linda Weis, Terrence Campbell, Frances Gorman Graves, Lenin Guerra, Robert Hayworth, Dennis Hedke and Gloria Farha Flentje — recommended three candidates to the governor.

The commission's votes were opened to the public for the first time this year because of a new state law that made them subject to the state's open-meetings statute.

The committee . . .


This content is restricted to subscribers. Click here to subscribe. Already a subscriber? Click here to login.