AFP targets three conservative senators for tax vote


Americans for Prosperity is bringing pressure to bear on three Republican state senators blamed for derailing a bill that would have moved Kansas to a single flat tax rate.

AFP is targeting three conservatives - Rob Olson of Olathe, Dennis Pyle of Hiawatha and Alicia Straub of Ellinwood - for casting votes that undercut the Senate's attempt to override Gov. Laura Kelly's veto of the tax bill last session.

The deep-pocketed group sent 10,000 mailers into . . .


This content is restricted to subscribers. Click here to subscribe. Already a subscriber? Click here to login.