Transportation task force appointments near completion


Leading lawmakers have nearly completed their appointments to a new task force charged with developing a new multi-year transportation program.

Of the 16 appointments given to the Republican and Democratic leaders, 13 have been announced within the last two weeks.

House Minority Leader Jim Ward's appointments were not available on Thursday and we'll bring those to you when they are released.

Here's who's named so far:

House Speaker Ron Ryckman Jr. He gets to name one House member and four Kansas residents.

  • Republican state Rep. Richard Proehl of Parsons, Co-Chair.
  • SSJ

    This content is restricted to subscribers. Click here to subscribe. Already a subscriber? Click here to login.