Three-way race for Republican National Committeewoman


A three-way race is emerging to replace Helen Van Etten as a Kansas representative on the Republican National Committee.

Three Republican Party activists — Kim Borchers, Diane Macheers and Alana Roethle — are running for national committeewoman.

They have been sending out emails and letters in recent weeks, promoting their candidacies to replace Van Etten, who is stepping down as a national committeewoman after serving three terms starting in 2008.

The 180-member Republican state committee will vote on Van Etten's successor at the state convention in Olathe on Feb. 1. The new member will take her seat on the . . .


This content is restricted to subscribers. Click here to subscribe. Already a subscriber? Click here to login.