House Democratic committee assignments rolled out


Incoming House Minority Leader Vic Miller has filled out his lineup card of committee assignments for the upcoming 2023-24 term.

Here is the Democratic membership for the committees where Hawkins has already named his appointments.

Ranking: Henry Helgerson, Eastborough
Members: Pam Curtis, Kansas City; Jarrod Ousley, Merriam; John Alcala, Topeka; Barbara Ballard, Lawrence; Sydney Carlin, Manhattan; Brandon Woodard, Lenexa.

Energy, Utilities, and Telecommunications
K.C. Ohaebosim, Wichita
Members: Tobias Schlingensiepen, Topeka; Lynn Melton, Kansas . . .


This content is restricted to subscribers. Click here to subscribe. Already a subscriber? Click here to login.