Four candidates recommended for Shawnee County judgeship


A municipal administrative judge, a deputy judicial disciplinary administrator and an administrative law judge were among the names submitted to the governor for an open judgeship in Shawnee County.

The 3rd Judicial District Nominating Commission on Friday sent the names of four nominees to Gov. Laura Kelly to fill the seat left open by the retirement of Judge Franklin Theis.

The nominees are:

  • Lori Dougherty-Bichsel of Silver Lake, administrative judge and department director, Topeka Municipal Court.
  • Penny Moylan of Topeka, deputy disciplinary administrator, Kansas judicial branch.
  • Steven Roth of Topeka, administrative law judge . . .


    This content is restricted to subscribers. Click here to subscribe. Already a subscriber? Click here to login.