UPDATED: Wagle names second tax committee


(Updated to reflect that a separate tax bill was introduced in the Federal and State Affairs Committee).

Senate President Susan Wagle will chair the special committee she formed to study legislation that wil return the so-called revenue windfall from changes in the federal tax code.

The nine member committee - seven Republicans and two Democrats - looks very much like the tax committee with the exception of the chair, Republican Sen. Caryn Tyson.

The members include Republican Sens. Dan Kerschen (vice chair), Larry Alley, Dan Goddard, Jeff Longbine, Julia Lynn and Mike Petersen. The Democratic members are Sens. Tom Holland (ranking . . .


This content is restricted to subscribers. Click here to subscribe. Already a subscriber? Click here to login.