Tuition increases approved at four state universities


The Kansas Board of Regents on Thursday approved tuition rate increases for four of the state's universities while holding it flat for two others.

The board approved increases in resident undergraduate tuition for the 2020-21 school year, ranging from about $62 to $75 a semester for Emporia State, Fort Hays State, Pittsburg State and Wichita State universities.

The tuition for resident and nonresident undergraduate and graduate students will hold steady for the University of Kansas and Kansas State University. Neither school had requested an increase.

"Our institutions are facing . . .


This content is restricted to subscribers. Click here to subscribe. Already a subscriber? Click here to login.