Supreme Court nominating panel: How they voted


Here is how the Supreme Court Nominating Commission voted on the three candidates recommended to Gov. Laura Kelly to appoint to the Kansas Supreme Court.

The panel of five lawyers and four nonlawyers was made up of Mikel Stout, Linda Weis, Terrence Campbell, Frances Gorman Graves, Katie McClaflin, Carol Marinovich, Dennis Hedke and Gloria Farha Flentje.

The committee recommended 12th District Judge Kim Cudney, state Appeals Court Judge Melissa Standridge and Wichita lawyer Kristen Wheeler.

They were chosen from among 11 candidates who sought to fill the . . .


This content is restricted to subscribers. Click here to subscribe. Already a subscriber? Click here to login.