Senate committee sends on nominations


The Senate Confirmation Oversight Committee on Monday approved 15 of Gov. Laura Kelly's nominees, sending them to the full chamber next year for confirmation. Here is a list of who was advanced:

DeAngela Burns-Wallace, secretary of administration. She replaces Sarah Shipman.
Stephen Durrell, executive director of the Kansas Lottery. He replaces Terry Presta.
Joni Franklin, Public . . .


This content is restricted to subscribers. Click here to subscribe. Already a subscriber? Click here to login.