Republicans release new House maps


House Republicans just revealed their new district maps that place three pairs of incumbents together in the same district.

The new district maps place outgoing House Speaker Ron Ryckman Jr. of Olathe in the same district with Republican state Rep. Megan Lynn in House District 78.

Ryckman is leaving office this year after serving an unprecedented three terms as speaker.

The new maps also place Republican state Rep. Steven Johnson of Assaria in with state Rep. Clarke Sanders of Salina in House District . . .


This content is restricted to subscribers. Click here to subscribe. Already a subscriber? Click here to login.