Farm Bureau hands out endorsements in Kansas statehouse races


The Kansas Farm Bureau on Wednesday issued its legislative endorsements for the general election.

In the Congressional races, the group is supporting Republican incumbent Roger Marshall in the 1st District, Republican incumbent Kevin Yoder in the 3rd and Republican incumbent Ron Estes in the 4th. It is not endorsing Republican Steve Watkins in the 2nd District.

In statewide races, the Farm Bureau has endorsed Derek Schmidt for attorney general. It did not endorse in any other statewide races. Here now are the group's endorsements for the Kansas Legislature but only in contested races:

District 2:
Endorsed candidate:


This content is restricted to subscribers. Click here to subscribe. Already a subscriber? Click here to login.