Compensation Commission appointments completed


The last three members of a commission that will decide compensation for the Legislature were appointed on Thursday, including two more former lawmakers.

Senate President Ty Masterson named former state Rep. Mark Kahrs of Wichita to the nine-member panel. Kahrs is the state Republican Party's national committeeman.

Senate Vice President Rick Wilborn named former lawmaker Clark Shultz of Lindsborg, who twice ran unsuccessfully for Kansas insurance commissioner.

Shultz served in the Kansas House representing District 73 from 1996 to 2014. He served in the state Senate from 2014-15.

He ran for insurance commissioner in 2014, finishing third . . .


This content is restricted to subscribers. Click here to subscribe. Already a subscriber? Click here to login.