Board of Education member files for U.S. Senate


Kansas Board of Education member Steve Roberts on Tuesday joined the Republican field for the U.S. Senate.

Roberts, elected to the Kansas Board of Education in 2012, filed paperwork for his candidacy with the Kansas Secretary of State's office.

He joins a field that includes Congressman Roger Marshall, former Secretary of State Kris Kobach, Senate President Susan Wagle, former Johnson County Commissioner Dave Lindstrom and conservative commentator Bryan Pruitt.

Roberts represents District 2 on the Kansas Board of Education, which mostly covers Johnson County. He was elected to a second term in 2016 when he defeated school psychologist . . .


This content is restricted to subscribers. Click here to subscribe. Already a subscriber? Click here to login.