Small business group hands out legislative endorsements


The National Federation of Independent Business Tuesday issued its legislative endorsements for the general election.

“Our members support the candidates who support small business and free enterprise,” said Dan Murray, the organization’s state director.

“These candidates are committee to ensure a common sense regulatory, labor and tax environment that will help small business grow and create jobs,” Murray said.

Here is the list of endorsements. Any district that doesn’t appear on this list means the organization didn’t endorse.

District 3
Endorsed candidate: Republican Terry Calloway
Incumbent: Monica Murnan, Democrat

District 4
Endorsed candidate: state Rep. Trevor Jacobs, Republican
Democratic challenger: Lawrence Forbach

District 8
Endorsed candidate: Republican Chris Croft
Democratic candidate: Michele Lobitz

District 14
Endorsed candidate: Republican Charlotte Esau
Democratic candidate: Angela Schweller

District 15
Endorsed candidate: Republican John Toplikar
Democratic candidate: Chris Haulmark

District 16
Endorsed candidate: Republican Sue Huff
Incumbent: state Rep. Cindy Holscher, Democrat

District 18
Endorsed candidate: Eric Jenkins, Republican
Incumbent: state Rep. Cindy Neighbor, Democrat

District 27
Endorsed candidate: state Rep. Sean Tarwater, Republican
Democratic challenger: Nicole Rome

District 28
Endorsed candidate: Kellie Warren, Republican
Democratic candidate: Brian Clausen

District 29
Endorsed candidate: James Todd, Republican
Incumbent: state Rep. Brett Parker, Democrat

District 30
Endorsed candidate: Wendy Bingesser, Republican
Democratic candidate: Brandon Woodard

District 38
Endorsed candidate: state Rep. Willie Dove, Republican
Democratic candidate: Stuart Sweeney

District 39
Endorsed candidate: Owen Donohoe, Republican
Democratic candidate: Michael Bolton

District 40
Endorsed candidate: David French, Republican
Incumbent: state Rep. Debbie Deer, Democrat.

District 41
Endorsed candidate: Tony Barton, Republican.
Incumbent: state Rep. Jeff Pittman, Democrat

District 43
Endorsed candidate: state Rep. Bill Sutton, Republican
Democratic challenger: Pamela Finley

District 45
Endorsed candidate: Cynthia Smith, Republican
Democratic candidate: Mike Amyx

District 47
Endorsed candidate: state Rep. Ron Ellis, Republican
Democratic challenger: George Hanna

District 48
Endorsed candidate: state Rep. Abraham Rafie, Republican
Democratic challenger: Dave Benson

District 49
Republican candidate: Megan Lynn, Republican
Democratic candidate: Darnell Hunt

District 50
Endorsed candidate: state Rep. Fred Patton, Republican
Democratic challenger: Dan Brennan

District 51
Endorsed candidate: state Rep. Ron Highland, Republican
Democratic challenger: Noah Wright

District 54
Endorsed candidate: state Rep. Ken Corbet, Republican
Democratic challenger: Sarah Coats

District 56
Endorsed candidate: Michael Snowden, Republican
Incumbent: state Rep. Virgil Weigel, Democrat

District 59
Incumbent: state Rep. Blaine Finch, Republican
Democratic challenger: John Hall

District 62
Endorsed candidate: state Rep. Randy Garber, Republican
Democratic challenger: Melvin Baker

District 69
Endorsed candidate: state Rep. J.R. Claeys, Republican
Democratic challenger: Gerrett Morris

District 70
Endorsed candidate: state Rep. John Barker, Republican
Democratic challenger: Jo Schwartz

District 72
Endorsed candidate: Steven Kelly
Incumbent: state Rep. Tim Hodge, Democrat

District 78
Endorsed candidate: state Rep. Ron Ryckman Jr., Republican
Democratic challenger: Jason Darby

District 81
Endorsed candidate: state Rep. Blake Carpenter, Republican
Democratic challenger: Shala Perez

District 82
Endorsed candidate: state Rep. Jesse Burris, Republican
Democratic challenger: Danette Harris

District 83
Endorsed candidate: David Robbins, Republican
Incumbent: Henry Helgerson, Democrat

District 91
Endorsed candidate: state Rep. Emil Bergquist, Republican
Libertarian challenger: David Loomis

District 94
Endorsed candidate: state Rep. Leo Delperdang, Republican
Democratic challenger: Dan Stiffler

District 97
Endorsed candidate: Nick Hoheisel, Republican
Democratic candidate: Rebecca Jenek

District 99
Endorsed candidate: state Rep. Susan Humphries, Republican
Democratic challenger: Kristi Kirk

District 100
Endorsed candidate: state Rep. Dan Hawkins, Republican
Democratic challenger: Jennifer Winn

istrict 107
Endorsed candidate: state Rep. Susan Concannon, Republican
Libertarian challenger: Brian Bombardier

District 110
Endorsed candidate: state Rep. Ken Rahjes, Republican
Democratic challenger: Kim Thomas

District 111
Endorsed candidate: Barbara Wasinger, Republican
Incumbent: state Rep. Eber Phelps, Democrat

District 113
Endorsed candidate: state Rep. Greg Lewis, Republican
Democratic challenger: David Curtis

District 114
Endorsed candidate: state Rep.Jack Thimesch, Republican
Democratic challenger: Shanna Henry

District 120
Endorsed candidate: Adam Smith, Republican
Democratic challenger: Jerry Hill

District 121
Endorsed candidate: state Rep. John Resman, Republican
Democratic challenger: Nick Gill

Special election Senate District 13
Endorsed candidate: state Sen. Richard Hilderbrand, Republican
Democratic challenger: Bryan Hoffman
Libertarian challenger: Sam Habjan